Contact Us Today!

Ask A Librarian
Call the Main Library at 309-497-2000 during library hours ( 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday) to speak to a librarian or if you would like a librarian to answer a question about materials in the library, genealogy department, or how to use the electronic catalog or databases, click on the button below.

Ask A Librarian

Library Staff

Alyce Jackson
Manager of Programs
Phone: 309-497-2143

Rufus Nelson
Manager of Facilities
Phone: 309-497-2181

Robin Helenthal
Manager of Collection Development
Phone: 309-497-2149

Cossandra Stokes
Manager of Circulation
Phone: 309-497-2165

Jennifer Sevier
Manager of Reference Services
Phone: 309-497-2160

Jennifer Davis
Manager of Public Relations
Phone: 309-497-2141

Jennifer Jacobsen-Wood
Manager of Technical Services
Phone: 309-497-2185

Elise Hearn
Manager of Lakeview Branch
Phone: 309-497-2204

Cynthia Smith
Manager of Lincoln Branch
Phone: 309-497-2601

Jamie Jones
Manager of North Branch
Phone: 309-497-2110

Teri Miller
Manager of Outreach Services
Phone: 309-497-2069

Sarah Couri
Manager of McClure Branch
Phone: 309-497-2701

Library Administration

Randall Yelverton
Executive Director
Phone: 309-497-2140

Veronica De Fazio
Deputy Director and Secretary to the Board
Phone: 309-497-2186

Library Board of Trustees

Stephen M. Buck

President serves as an Ex-Officio member on all committees
Vice-chair of Finance
Appointed: July 2012
Term Expires: June 2024
Contact by Email

Cathie Neumiller

Vice President
Committees: Community Relations
Appointed: January 2021
Term Expires: June 2023
Contact by Email

Melissa Sanchez

Committees: Vice-chair of Building Committee; Nominating/Appeals; Personnel/Negotiations
Appointed: August 2021
Term Expires: June 2023
Contact by Email

Margaret E. Cousin 

Trustee and President of Friends of Peoria Public Library 
Committees: Chair of Building; Vice-chair of Community Relations; Nominating/Appeals; Personnel/Negotiation; Strategic Planning
Appointed: July 2010
Term Expires: June 2025
Contact by Email

Lucy D. Gulley

Commitees: Vice Chair of Nominating/Appeals; Building; Strategic Planning
Appointed: July 2011
Term Expires: June 2023
Contact by Email

Barbara Van Auken

Committees: Chair of Community Relations; Chair of Personnel/Negotiations
Appointed: July 2013
Term Expires: June 2025
Contact by Email

Roberta Parks

Committees: Chair of Strategic Planning; Community Relations
Appointed: July 2021
Term Expires: June 2024
Contact by Email 

Ruth C. Bittner

Committees: Chair of Finance; Personnel/Negotiations
Appointed: December 2021
Term Expires: June 2025
Contact by Email

Courtney Lee

Committees: TBD
Appointed: October 2022
Term Expires: June 2024
Contact by Email

Library Locations

Main Library

107 N.E. Monroe
Peoria, IL 61602

Phone: 309-497-2000


Mon–Sat: 9 AM – 6 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Let us know how we’re doing – Leave a comment

Helpful Links

Ask A Librarian
Library Locations and Hours
• Get a Book Recommendation
Email Library for Account Help
Get a PIN Number (click Forgot PIN)
Tours and Room Reservation Inquiries